Solutions for Energy Communities

We operate your energy community and balance the renewable power production with the consumption of the participants. In the community portal, you have full transparency of all energy flows and related billing, at any time.

Energy Communities in Europe

The EU Clean Energy Package and the Renewable Energy Directive (RED II) create a binding framework for the emergence of energy communities in all member states.

With our software solutions, we support municipalities, cooperatives and other operators of energy communities. In doing so, we take into account the national regulatory framework with regard to state subsidies, tariff systems, and technical access to the participants' energy data via smart meters or alternative metering concepts.

Value creation and implementation stages of communities

The core function for each community is the aggregation and quarter-hourly balancing of generation and consumption of all participants. On this basis, the self-sufficiency, self-consumption and financial benefit of the community are calculated.

Robust algorithms take care of the balancing including distribution of generation to demand. Depending on the tariff, static or dynamic distribution is applied. Our frontend applications (web & app) provide the appropriate visualization for the community.

Our local energy management provides optimization of the collective self-consumption. By using flexibilities in charging infrastructure, battery storage and heat pumps at community level, we offer an increased economic and ecological benefit.

Energy Community Solution
Energy Community Solution

Technical Solution

Community as a Service

coneva Connect

coneva Connect includes all technical solutions to realize access to local energy data of the participants and their plants. This includes connections via rest APIs or also the installation of IoT gateways with corresponding protocols and interfaces.

As an established energy service provider, we offer our own gateways (e.g. Smart Box Compact) and also work with technology partners to cover the range of technologies at the local metering point.

Cloud Services

The aggregation and distribution of energy quantities within the community takes place in the secure coneva microservice architecture in the backend. Here, the energy data for each community is stored and managed centrally.

The coneva COBALD* service ensures the correct aggregation of consumption and generation and calculates the self-consumption and self-sufficiency of the community. The distribution of energy to the participants within the community is done either according to static or dynamic algorithms.

*) Community Balancing & Distribution

Web Portal

In the community portal, operators and administrators have full transparency of the community's energy data and are supported in billing. Analyze the generation and consumption in the community over time and receive the corresponding evaluations on the savings from self-consumption depending on the tariff or regulatory support.

The web portal also provides an overview of all participants in the community. Operators of multiple energy communities can switch between the communities in the portal (multi-tenant enabled).

Community App

With the Energy Buddy app, participants have a handy tool that can be installed on iOS and Android smartphones. In the app, users can see the community balance, as well as their own energy. Especially helpful is the display of energy costs, which takes into account both the community tariff and the residual electricity tariff.

With the app, you promote participation and interaction within the community, and also have a channel for communication with participants e.g., via push notifications or the in-app chat function.

Get in contact

We will be happy to discuss your individual requirements and define the milestones to get your Energy Community up and running.

Frequently asked questions about our coneva Community

The energy supply of the future is digitally connected, decentralized and organized on a community basis. The expansion of small-scale photovoltaic systems will turn electricity customers into prosumers who generate, consume, store and intelligently trade their own electricity. A community must consist of at least two participants and requires at least one production plant. The participants themselves can be prosumers, but also classic consumers.

With our complete digital solution, we support municipalities, cooperatives and other companies in initiating, marketing and operating energy communities. For the members, participation offers both ecological and economic advantages. Financially, participation pays off through a reduced price for the electricity generated and consumed within the community ("collective self-consumption").

The Renewable Energy Directive (RED II) defines the principles and regulations for the establishment of energy communities. In principle, natural persons, companies and also public institutions can establish an energy community. In any case, it is a "legal entity", in the case of individuals organized as an association or cooperative, which becomes the provider and operator and organizes the distribution of energy among the participants.

The establishment of an energy community is regulated differently in the EU member states. Depending on national regulations and the status of RED II implementation, the steps for establishing an energy community are sometimes precise and sometimes not yet regulated at all. Essential, and this applies to all countries and markets, is the inclusion of the network operator, as this remains responsible for the uninterrupted and secure supply of the participants. We will be happy to support you in clarifying the requirements in your respective national or local context.

coneva does not act as energy provider nor as a community operator, but as a pure technology partner. However, if interested, coneva is happy to offer contacts to relevant players in the market. As a technology partner, we offer the software-based services, covering the community energy aggregation, distribution, and optimization, including the appropriate user frontends.

The provide a modular pricing for our services. In addition to a setup fee, we offer a three-tier licensing model that starts with aggregation in the basic version and is offered at an entry-level price. For the digital connection of the metering points (consumer, prosumer or also pure generation plants) we offer technical hardware at reasonable costs.

Products and solutions for intelligent energy management

Lademanagement für Elektromobilität im Unternehmen

coneva Charging

With coneva Charging, you get a powerful management tool to control charging management for e-fleets in real time.

Get to know more
[Translate to English:] Energieflüsse im Unternehmen im Energiemonitoring visualisieren

coneva Monitoring

With the visualization of all energy flows in the company, coneva Monitoring creates a system for energy monitoring and energy controlling.

Get to know more

coneva Flex

Benefit from variable electricity tariffs with load shifting? With coneva Flex, we offer state-of-the-art technology for flexibility marketing in your company.

Get to know more

Lösungen für Energie Communities

Wir betreiben Ihre Energie Community und bilanzieren die regenerative Erzeugung mit dem Verbrauch der Teilnehmer. Im Community Portal haben Sie jederzeit volle Transparenz über alle Energiemengen und deren Abrechnung.

Energie Communities in Europa

Das EU Clean Energy Package bildet die Grundlage und schafft mit der Renewable Energy Directive (RED II) einen verbindlichen Rahmen für das sukzessive Entstehen von Energie Communities in allen Mitgliedsstaaten.

Mit unseren Software-Lösungen unterstützen wir Gemeinden, Genossenschaften und andere Betreiber von Energie Communities. Dabei berücksichtigen wir die nationale Regulatorik in Bezug auf staatliche Förderung, Möglichkeiten der Tarifgestaltung, sowie den technischen Zugang zu den Energiedaten der Teilnehmer über Smart Meter bzw. alternative Messkonzepte.

Wertschöpfung und Ausbaustufen von Communities

Die Kernfunktion für jede Community ist die Aggregation und viertelstündliche Bilanzierung von Erzeugung und Verbrauch aller Teilnehmer. Auf dieser Basis lassen sich die Autarkie, der Eigenverbrauch sowie der finanzielle Benefit der Community berechnen.

Robuste Algorithmen sorgen für die bilanzielle Verteilung der Erzeugung auf den Bedarf. Je nach Tarif wird eine statische oder dynamische Verteilung angewendet. Unsere Frontend Applikationen (Web & App) bieten für die Community die passende Darstellung.

Unser lokales Energiemanagement ermöglicht eine gemeinschaftlichen Eigenverbrauchsoptimierung. Durch Nutzung von Flexibilitäten bei Ladeinfrastruktur, Batteriespeichern und Wärmepumpen bieten wir einen gesteigerten ökonomischen und ökologischen Benefit.

Energy Community Solution
Energy Community Solution

Technische Lösung

Community as a Service

coneva Connect

coneva Connect beinhaltet alle technischen Lösungen, um den Zugang zu lokalen Energiedaten der Teilnehmer und deren Anlagen zu realisieren. Hierzu zählen Anbindungen über Rest-APIs oder auch die Installation von IoT-Gateways mit entsprechenden Protokollen und Schnittstellen.

Als etablierter Energiedienstleister bieten wir eigene Gateways (z.B. Smart Box Compact) und arbeiten auch mit Technologiepartnern, um die Bandbreite der Technologien an der lokalen Messstelle abzudecken.

Cloud Services

Die Aggregation und Verteilung der Energiemengen innerhalb der Community erfolgt in der sicheren coneva Microservice-Architektur im Backend. Hier werden die Energiedaten für jede Community zentral gespeichert und verwaltet.

Der COBALD* Service sorgt für die richtige Aggregation von Verbrauch und Erzeugung und berechnet den Eigenverbrauch und die Autarkie der Community. Die Verteilung der Energie auf die Teilnehmer innerhalb der Community erfolgt wahlweise nach statischen oder dynamischen Algorithmus.

*) Community Balancing & Distribution

Web Portal

Im Community Portal haben Betreiber und Administratoren die volle Transparenz über die Energiedaten der Community und werden bei der Abrechnung unterstützt. Analysieren Sie die Erzeugung und den Verbrauch in der Community in der zeitlichen Entwicklung und erhalten Sie die entsprechenden Auswertungen zu den Einsparungen durch den Eigenverbrauch in Abhängigkeit vom Tarif bzw. der regulatorischen Förderung.

Das Web Portal bietet zudem eine Übersicht über alle Teilnehmer der Community. Betreiber mehrerer Energie Communities können im Portal zwischen den Communities wechseln (Multi-Mandantenfähigkeit).

Dynamische Visualisierung für Ihre Webseite

Das Community Widget zeigt die wesentlichen Kennzahlen Ihrer Community:

  • Die lokale Erzeugung, den Energiebedarf der Community, den Eigenverbrauch, die Autarkie, den benötigten Reststrom sowie ggf. die Einspeisung von Überschussstrom.
  • Außerdem wird der finanzielle Benefit der Community dargestellt - entweder als Förderung durch die nationale Regulierung, oder durch die Tarifgestaltung auf Basis einer lokalen bzw. regionalen Optimierung.

Das Widget lässt sich mit wenigen Zeilen HTML Code in jede Webseite einfach einbetten. Besucher Ihrer Webseite sehen so direkt, welchen Beitrag die Community leistet und welchen Mehrwert sie für die Teilnehmer bietet.

Widget Demo

Community App

Mit der Energy Buddy App haben die Teilnehmer ein praktisches Tool, das auf iOS und Android Smartphones installiert werden kann. In der App sehen die User die Community Bilanz, sowie auch ihre eigene Energie. Besonders hilfreich ist die Anzeige der Energiekosten, die sowohl den Community Tarif als auch den Reststrom Tarif berücksichtigt.

Mit der App fördern Sie die Partizipation und die Interaktion innerhalb der Community, und haben zudem einen Kanal zur Kommunikation mit den Teilnehmern, beispielsweise über Push Notifications oder die In-App Chat-Funktion.

Mehr erfahren

Wir besprechen gerne Ihre individuellen Anforderungen und klären gemeinsam, wie wir Ihre Energie Community in Betrieb nehmen.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu coneva Energie Communities

Die Energieversorgung der Zukunft ist vernetzt, digital, dezentral und gemeinschaftlich organisiert. Durch den Ausbau von Photovoltaik-Kleinanlagen werden aus Stromkunden Prosumer, die ihren Strom selbst erzeugen, verbrauchen, speichern und intelligent handeln. Eine Community muss aus mindestens zwei Teilnehmern bestehen und benötigt mindestens eine Erzeugungsanlage. Die Teilnehmer selbst können Prosumer sein, aber auch klassisch Verbraucher (Consumer).

Wir unterstützen mit unserem digitalen Komplettlösung Gemeinden, Genossenschaften und andere Unternehmen dabei, Energie Communities zu initiieren, zu vermarkten und zu betreiben. Für die Mitglieder bietet die Teilnahme sowohl ökologische als auch ökonomische Vorteile. Finanziell lohnt sich die Teilnahme durch einen reduzierten Preis für den innerhalb der Community erzeugten und verbrauchten Strom ("kollektiver Eigenverbrauch").

Die Renewable Energy Directive (RED II) definiert die Grundlagen und Regelungen zur Gründung von Energie Communities. Grundsätzlich können natürliche Personen, Unternehmen und auch öffentliche Einrichtungen eine Energie Community gründen. In jedem Fall ist es eine "juristische Person", im Fall von Personen als Verein oder Genossenschaft organisiert, welche Anbieter und Betreiber wird und die Verteilung der Energie unter den Teilnehmern organisiert.

Die Gründung einer Energie Community ist in den EU Mitgliedsstaaten unterschiedlich geregelt. Je nach nationaler Regulatorik und Stand der Umsetzung der RED II sind die Schritte zur Gründung teilweise präzise, teilweise noch gar nicht geregelt. Wesentlich, das gilt für alle Länder und Märkte, ist die Einbeziehung des Netzbetreibers, da dieser weiterhin für die unterbrechungsfreie und sichere Versorgung der Teilnehmer verantwortlich ist. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Klärung der Anforderungen in Ihrem entsprechenden nationalen bzw. lokalen Kontext.

coneva agiert nicht als Stromanbieter und auch nicht als Community Betreiber, sondern als reiner Technologiepartner. Bei Interesse bietet coneva aber gerne Kontakte im Markt zu den relevanten Akteuren. Als Technologiepartner bieten wir für Energie Communities den oben beschriebenen Service von Aggregation über Distribution bis zur Optimierung inkl. der passenden User Frontends.

Die Kosten für unsere Services sind gestaffelt. Neben einer Setup Gebühr bieten wir ein dreistufiges Lizenzmodell, das in der Basis-Ausführung auf die Aggregation fokussiert und zu einem Einstiegspreis angeboten wird. Für die digitale Anbindung der Messstellen (Consumer, Prosumer bzw. auch reine Erzeugungsanlagen) haben wir technische Lösungen zu günstigen Kosten im Angebot.

Produkte & Lösungen rund um Energiemanagement

Lademanagement für Elektromobilität im Unternehmen

coneva Charging

Mit coneva Charging erhalten Sie ein leistungsstarkes Managementtool, um das Lademanagement für E-Flotten in Echtzeit zu steuern.

Mehr erfahren
Energieflüsse im Unternehmen im Energiemonitoring visualisieren

coneva Monitoring

Mit der Visualisierung aller Energieströme im Unternehmen schafft coneva Monitoring ein System für das Energiemonitoring und Energiecontrolling.

Mehr erfahren

coneva Flex

Mit Lastverschiebung von variablen Stromtarifen profitieren? Mit coneva Flex bieten wir ein System für die Flexibilitätsvermarktung in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Mehr erfahren